Selle Français stallion

CHER EPOUX

Offer elegance, intelligence and scope to your mares with one of the only two sons of racing champion Network xx.

Discover its story

BOOK YOUR COVERING FOR BREEDING SEASON 2021!

Cher Epoux is available only in frozen semen this season. Save shipping costs by choosing to do the insemination at the Chevannes Stables, the Gravelotte Stud or the Charmoy Stud (France).

Its story

A rational cross-breeding

CHER EPOUX although being born from an original cross is not the result of chance. We had managed her mother’s breeding career for our clients who had put her in pension on our breeding farm. It had previously been crossed with show jumping stallions and its products seemed promising (3 of them are performing well in CSI2* and CSI3*). We were looking for a mare with big strength points to cross with steeple chase thoroughbreds whose qualities we knew – balance, solidity, quality of tissue and very good mind – for having already used them on our AQPS mares. Epouse du Taillan SF met our criteria: we then acquired it.

The first two fillies by Sabrehill xx and the AQPS Balou du Camp both won the local foals contest and climbed to the podium of the interregional of Cluny (Burgundy, France). We were well aware of the production of Network xx for having used it on sports mares from its arrival and then regularly for the AQPS production. Unfortunately the covering of 2009 and 2010 did not result in live foals and in 2011 Network had only 3 authorised cards for the sport, the others being reserved for racing mares. Epouse du Taillan SF was one of the three elected and gave birth in 2012 to CHER EPOUX. .

Performances

The historical doubled

For the first time in the history of the Selle Français studbook, the same stallion won the Selle Français Stallion Championship at 2 & 3 years old. Against the best young stallions in France, CHER EPOUX has literally splashed its generation with all his intelligence and talent for sport. Entrusted to Marie Bouchanville for its first years of competition, it then confirmed on the young eventing horses circuit by obtaining the Excellent label at 4 & 5 years, then finishing Elite at 6 years.

Selle Français Champion at 2 years old

2 year old Selle Français Stallion Championship

Selle Français Champion at 3 years old

3 year old Selle Français Stallion Championship

SHF Championships

Certified Excellent/Excellent/Elite at 4/5/6 years old.

Breeding

How to use CHER EPOUX?

Tissue

Its quality of tissue thanks to its sire: the legs are sharp and the joints are in place.

Model

Model

A well-balanced model, a right locomotion and a beautiful head.

Locomotion

Locomotion

Attentive and easy-to-ride products which have a good command of their ridden locomotion, with a classical jumping movement.

Horse back path

Skills

A good back pass, a ground-covering above average and a real jumping scope.

How to use CHER EPOUX?

After the excitement of the decision to breed a mare, comes the questions. Which stallion to use? What lacks should I correct? What qualities should it have to improve my genetic capital? Breeders for 25 years, we are able to accompany you in your choice, and this in full transparency. Even if we had to tell you that CHER EPOUX is not the best fiancé for your broodmare…!

How to buy semen?

This time, it’s good. You decided to skip the step and choose CHER EPOUX. In order to facilitate the process, we suggest that you fill out a pre-booking form. So, depending on your geographical location, we can tell you which insemination centre is closest to you. We will reply as soon as possible by sending you the pre-filled booking contract.

Etalon Selle Français

CHER EPOUX

Offrez l’élégance, l’intelligence,
et l’amplitude à vos juments avec l’un des deux
seuls fils étalons du crack Network PS.

Découvrir son histoire

RESERVEZ VOTRE SAILLIE 2021 !

Cher Epoux fait la monte en IAC cette saison. Economisez les frais d’envoi en optant pour une mise en place aux Ecuries de Chevannes, au Haras de Gravelotte ou au Haras de Charmoy. 

Son Histoire

Un croisement réfléchi

CHER EPOUX bien qu’issu d’un croisement original n’est pas le fruit du hasard. Nous avions géré la carrière d’élevage de sa mère pour nos clients qui l’avaient mise en pension sur notre structure. Elle était jusqu’alors croisée avec des étalons orientés saut d’obstacles et ses produits semblaient prometteurs (3 d’entre eux sont performants en CSI2* et CSI3*). Nous recherchions une jument avec de gros points de force pour croiser avec des pur-sang d’obstacle dont nous connaissions les qualités – équilibre, solidité, qualité de tissus et très bon mental – pour les avoir déjà utilisés sur notre jumenterie AQPS. Epouse du Taillan correspondait à nos critères : nous l’avons alors acquise.

Les deux premières pouliches filles du pur-sang Sabrehill et de l’AQPS Balou du Camp gagnèrent toutes les 2 le concours local des foals et montèrent sur le podium de l’interrégional de Cluny. Nous connaissions bien la production de Network pour l’avoir utilisé sur des juments de sport dès son arrivée puis, régulièrement pour la production AQPS. Malheureusement les saillies de 2009 et 2010 ne se soldèrent pas par des poulains vivants et en 2011 Network n’eut plus que 3 cartes de saillie autorisées pour le sport, les autres étant réservées aux juments de course. Epouse du Taillan fut l’une des trois élues et donna naissance en 2012 à CHER EPOUX.

Performances

Le doublé historique

Pour la première fois dans l’histoire du stud-book Selle Français, un même étalon a remporté le Championnat à 2 puis 3 ans. Face aux meilleurs jeunes reproducteurs de France, CHER EPOUX a littéralement éclaboussé sa génération de toute son intelligence et de son aptitude au sport. Confié à Marie Bouchanville, il a ensuite confirmé sur le circuit SHF jeunes chevaux de concours complet en obtenant le label Excellent à 4 & 5 ans, puis en terminant Elite à 6 ans.

Champion de France à 2 ans

Championnat Etalons Selle Français de 2 ans

Champion de France à 3 ans

Championnat de France des étalons Selle Français de 3 ans

Championnat SHF

Labellisé Excellent/Excellent/Elite à 4/5/6 ans.

Elevage

Comment utiliser
CHER EPOUX ?

Tissus

Sa qualité de tissus grâce à son père : les dessous sont secs et les articulations bien en place.

Morphologie

Morphologie

Une morphologie équilibrée, une locomotion très juste et une très belle tête.

Locomotion

Locomotion

Des produits attentifs et faciles d’utilisation qui maîtrisent bien leur locomotion montée et ont un geste classique à l’obstacle.
Passage de dos

Aptitudes

Un bon passage de dos, une amplitude au-dessus de la moyenne et une intelligence de la barre.

Comment l'utiliser ?

Passée l’excitation de la décision de mettre une jument à la reproduction, vient l’interrogation. Quel étalon utiliser ? Quels défauts dois-je corriger ? Quelles qualités doit-il avoir pour améliorer mon capital génétique ? Eleveurs depuis 25 ans, nous sommes à même de vous accompagner dans votre choix, et ce en toute transparence. Même s’il nous fallait vous dire que CHER EPOUX n’est pas le meilleur fiancé pour votre poulinière…!

Comment acheter une saillie ?

Cette fois-ci, c’est bon. Vous avez décidé de sauter le pas et d’opter pour CHER EPOUX. Afin de vous faciliter les démarches, nous vous proposons de remplir un formulaire de pré-réservation. Ainsi, notamment selon votre situation géographique, nous pourrons vous indiquer le centre de mise en place le plus proche de chez vous. Nous vous répondrons le plus vite possible en vous envoyant le contrat de réservation pré-rempli.